Listen Again

Sunday 8 December 2019, Helen Hancock. The Gospels and Christmas … Luke and the Spirit. 2 of 4

 

Sunday 1 December 2019, Helen Hancock. The Gospels and Christmas … Matthew and the tradition. 1 of 4

Sunday 24 November 2019, Carolyn Lucas. Sermon series: Not just another Sunday…Christ the King. 3 of 3

 

Sunday 17 November 2019, Helen Hancock.  Just another Sunday!

 

 

Sunday 10 November 2019, William Allberry. Sermon series: Not just another Sunday…Remembrance. 2 of 3

 

Sunday 3 November 2019, Tony Geater. Sermon series: Not just another Sunday…All Saints. 1 of 3

 

Sunday 27 October 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Worship of God through…creating and nurturing beauty. 9 of 9.

 

Sunday 20 October 2019, Jen Houghton. Sermon series: Worship of God through…those we know. 8 of 9.

 

Sunday 13 October 2019, Jay Colwill (Canon Missioner). Sermon series: Worship of God through…Mission. 7 of 9.

 

Sunday 6 October 2019, Carolyn Lucas. Sermon series: Worship of God through…leading Holy Lives. 6 of 9.

 

Sunday 29 September 2019, Tony Geater. Sermon series: Worship of God through…care for prisoners and those in need. 5 of 9.

 

Sunday 22 September 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Worship of God through…Motto Verse. 4 of 9.

 

Sunday 15 September 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Worship of God through…Silence and Stillness. 3 of 9.

 

Sunday 8 September 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Worship of God through…leading physical lives. 2 of 9.

 

Sunday 1 September 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Worship of God through…Seven Whole Days. 1 of 9.

 

Sunday 25 August 2019, Joan Scriven – Why I am a Christian

 

Sunday 18 August 2019, Dave Farris – Why I am a Christian

 

Sunday 11 August 2019, Lauren Godin – Why I am a Christian

 

Sunday 04 August 2019, Joan Higgs-Smith – Why I am a Christian

 

Sunday 28 July 2019, Helen Hancock.

 

Sunday 21 July 2019, Helen Hancock.

 

Sunday 14 July 2019, Luke Wickings – THiS Team Pulpit Swap.

 

Sunday 7 July 2019, Tony Geater.

 

Sunday 30 June 2019, Helen Hancock.

 

Sunday 23 June 2019, Jen Houghton.

 

Sunday 16 June 2019, Carolyn Lucas. Trinity Sunday

 

Sunday 9 June 2019, Tony Geater.  Pentecost

 

Sunday 2 June 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Easter whodunnit – this week’s subject is Mary Magdalene. 6 of 6.

 

Sunday 26 May 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Easter whodunnit – this week’s subject is Judas. 5 of 6.

 

Sunday 19 May 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Easter whodunnit – this week’s subject is Caiaphas. 4 of 6.

 

Sunday 12 May 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Easter whodunnit – this week’s subject is Pontius Pilate. 3 of 6.

 

Sunday 05 May 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon series: Easter whodunnit – this week’s subject is the Roman Centurion. 2 of 6.

 

Sunday 28 April 2019, William Allberry.  Sermon series: Easter whodunnit – this week’s subject is Peter. 1 of 6.

 

#Sunday 21 April 2019, Helen Hancock. Easter Sunday

 

Sunday 14 April 2019, Helen Hancock. Palm Sunday

 

On Sunday 7th April we held our Annual Parochial Church Meeting.  In addition to the various elections, reports and matters of business Helen Hancock gave a shortened sermon, available here.

 

Sunday 31 March 2019, Carolyn Lucas. Mothering Sunday

 

Sunday 24 March 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon Series: David and his ‘friends’, 7 of 7 – David and Solomon.

 

Sunday 17 March 2019, Carolyn Lucas. Sermon Series: David and his ‘friends’, 6 of 7 – David and Nathan.

 

Sunday 10 March 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon Series: David and his ‘friends’, 5 of 7 – David and Bathsheba.

 

Sunday 3 March 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon Series: David and his ‘friends’, 4 of 7 – David and Jonathon.

 

 

Sunday 24 February 2019, Jen Houghton – Sermon series: David and his ‘friends’, 3 of 7 – David and Saul.

 

Sunday 17 February 2019, Tony Geater – Sermon series: David and his ‘friends’, 2 of 7 – David and Goliath.

 

Sunday 10 February 2019, Helen Hancock. Sermon Series: David and his ‘friends’, 1 of 7 – David and God.

Today we are beginning a sermon series about David and his ‘friends’. Looking at some of his adventures and at the many complicated relationships which King David had during his lifetime will help us to consider how we might conduct ourselves today as Seven Whole Day Christians.

 

 

Sunday 3 February 2019, Luke Wickings – THiS Team Joint Service

 

Sunday 27 January 2019, Peter and Davina Irwin Clark

 

Sunday 20 January 2019, Dan Chesney – To mark the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity, we welcomed Senior Pastor Dan Chesney, from London Alive, for a Pulpit Swap.  Helen spoke at their service.

 

Sunday 13 January 2019, Helen Hancock – Covenant Service and motto verse

 

Sunday 6 January 2019, Helen Hancock with Roy Smith – Epiphany